Share with Google+ Instant Sharing on Google+ profiles, pages and groups

Blog2Social
2018-12-27 08:54

Google has announced to cease all consumer services of Google+ over the next couple of months due to the disclosure of severe data leaks caused by recent hacker attacks. Consequently, Google has made several changes to APIs and is winding down general access of third-party apps. Due to the recent API changes, some Google+ accounts now need a direct connection to Google+ to be able to share on their profiles, pages and in groups.

To help you keep on sharing content with your followers on Google+, you can now use the Blog2Social Instant Sharing for Google+.

Instant Sharing will not only let you share content on your Google+ accounts. You will also be able to

  •     share a thumbnail of your featured image inside your article (linkpost)
  •     share a picture in your media library (picture post)
  •     deactivate comments for articles
  •     disable sharing (share function) for others
  •     give your feedback (add a support hint to Google)
  •     define visibility (visibility via circles & collections)
  •     create new collections in Google+ live when sharing
  •     customize comments in your post
  •     share content on Brand Accounts

You will also be able to

  •     add @handles
  •     tag friends
  •     add #hashtags

Please note:

  • Instant Sharing connects to Google+ Profiles and Communities (Groups) through  your Google+ Profile. Even if you want to use Instant Sharing to share on Google+ Groups, you need to plan your posts for you profile before using Instant Sharing for Google+.
  • Connect your Google+ page directly to post to your page via Instant Sharing.

Learn how to connect your Google+ profile or your Google+ pages. You don’t need to connect your groups separately, as they can be shared through your Google+ profile connection.

How to use Google+ Instant Sharing

 You can still schedule your Google+ posts with Blog2Social. After scheduling your posts for your Google+ Profile or Page, they will be listed in the “Scheduled Posts” tab on your “Posts & Sharing” navigation bar. On your scheduled date, your posts will move to the “Instant Sharing” tab and you can click on “share” to send them to your Google+ account instantly.

When you choose to share your post immediately, you can click on “share” directly after you finished your post.

Please note: Not every Google+ account needs a direct connection. If your posts don’t show the Instant Sharing message or show up in the Instant Sharing tab, you can just schedule and post to Google+ automatically.

Clicking on "Share" will take you to the Google+ Instant Sharing window. If you are not already logged into your Google account, you will be asked to do so. If you have or manage more than one Google+ account, please make sure to log into the right account before sharing.

The Google+ Instant Sharing window offers multiple ways to tailor and share your Google+ posts.

Tip: You can share your posts on Google+ in two different social Media post formats: Image Post and Link Post. Learn how to change the post format of your Google+ posts.

Blog2Social will automatically add a link to your post. The Google+ link preview shows how your post will be displayed on Google+. Add your comment into the comment section to individually tailor your post. You can also use #hashtags and @handles to tag friends.

If you want, you can deactivate comments or disable sharing (share function) for others.

If you are happy with your Google+ post, click on “Post” to share your post directly on your Google+. When sharing through a Google+ Profile, make sure you have selected the right option for where you want to share to.

This is how it works:

How to share to a Google+ Profile with Instant Sharing

Instant Sharing connects to Google+ Profiles and Communities (Groups) through your Google+ Profile.

If you want to share your post on your Google + Profile, make sure to select “Public” next to your name.

If you shared to a group before, “Public” might not be the default option displayed. To change it back to “Public” to post on your Profile, just click on the blue link (it can be the name of your group or anything else you shared to) to open the sharing options.

Choose “Public” to share to your Google+ profile

How to share to a Google+ Group with Instant Sharing

Instant Sharing connects to Google+ Profiles and Communities (Groups) through your Google+ Profile. Even if you want to use Instant Sharing to share on Google+ Groups, you need to plan your posts for you profile before using Instant Sharing for Google+.

If you want to share your post on your Google + Profile, make sure to select your group name next to your name.

If you shared to your profile or another group before, your group name might not be the default option displayed. To change it, just click on the blue link (it can be the name of your group, “Public” or anything else you shared to) to open the sharing options.

If you shared to this group lately, you will be able to choose your group directly. If it is not displayed there directly, please click on “See more”.

You can now choose any group you want to share to and even share to circles and communities. Choose share you want to share to by clicking on this option.

How to share to a Google+ Page with Instant Sharing

Google+ Pages can be directly connected to Blog2Social.

If you click on “share” after creating a post for your Google+ page, the same Instant Sharing window as mentioned above will open. However, instead of you Profile name, you can now directly see the name of you page.

Customize your post and click Post” when you are ready to share this post on your Google+ page.

To post to a different page, please connect your other page separately to Blog2Social and create a post for that page.

Please keep in mind: In order to share a blog post, make sure that your blog post has been published and is public, to be shared on your Google+ with Instant Sharing.

Test Blog2Social 30 days free of charge

featured images, Google+, groups, instant sharing, linkpost, pages, profile, scheduling, sharing, sharing content

Average rating: 5 (2 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Tags

Records in this category