How do I customize my social media posts individually?

Blog2Social
2019-09-02 12:20

Whenever you want to post to social media you will be able to publish each post individually for every network.

To do this, go to your Blog2Social Dashboard and click on “Posts & Sharing”. You will then automatically be taken to "All Blog Posts", where you can see all your posts you made so far.

posts and sharings aufrufen

Select the blog posts you want to share by clicking on “Share on Social Media”.

posts and sharing

You can now individually customize your post for each network in the Blog2Social one-page preview editor: add custom text, @-handles and hashtags, change pictures and define posting times.

Here you can:

  • Select and deselect the networks you want to post to
  • Use the automatically generated comment
  • Insert a personal comment
  • Insert @handels and #hashtags
  • Instert the full-text or delete it
  • Choose to post according to the Best-Time-Scheduler
  • Choose to post according to your own time settings
  • Post immediately or decide to schedule for one specific time or choose a recurring scheduling scheme

You can change all of these settings individually for each and every network.
The editor knows limitations of character count and #hastags and already automatically suggests possible #hashtags or tags to add to your posts.

Twitter Tip

Twitter restricts accounts in posting the same or even substantially similar original content to one or multiple accounts. This limitation applies regardless of whether the Tweets are published at the same time, or are scheduled for future publications. With this change of rules, customized content becomes essential for posting on Twitter. By using Social Media Automation Tools like Blog2Social you can customize your tweets and optimize your Twitter-Marketing according to the newest Twitter rules.

Find out what these new changes mean for your social media marketing.

Save your customized posts as drafts

After your individually customization of your post you can save these as drafts. All of your customizations, as well as your network selection and scheduling times will be saved in your draft.

If you are happy with your settings, click on "Save draft".

Please note: When you try to save a draft for a WordPress post or page with an already existing draft, you will be notified that saving your draft will overwrite the old saved draft. Please make sure that you are okay with this before you proceed.

After saving your social media post customizations you can edit and share them later. This saves time that you can spend on other things like creating valuable content or engaging with your community.

Test Blog2Social 30 days free of charge

customizing

Average rating: 4 (2 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Tags

Records in this category