How to view, edit or delete scheduled social media posts

Blog2Social
2019-09-02 12:34

With Blog2Social, you can view, edit or delete scheduled social media posts in the calendar.
To open the calendar overview, click on ‘Blog2Social -> Posts & Sharing -> Calendar’.

View and sort your scheduled social media posts

At the top of your calendar under ‘Sort by network’ you can select whether you want to see your scheduled posts for all networks, or just for specific networks. You can do so by clicking the ‘all’ button or by selecting the icon of the network you’d like to see an overview for.
Social media posts scheduled by different WP users will be displayed in different colors so you can easily view your own posts.

Edit your scheduled social media posts

Click on a scheduled post in the calendar to open the edit window.
You are now able to

1. Change the post format of your social media post
2. Edit the text of your social media post
3. Change the image of your social media post
4. Change the Social Meta Tags: Title, description (with Link Post format) and the link to your blog post
5. Change the date and time of your social media post

Click on ‘Change details’ to save your changes.
If you make changes to a post scheduled by another user, the color of the post will change to your color.

Save your customized posts as drafts

After your individually customization of your post you can save these as drafts. All of your customizations, as well as your network selection and scheduling times will be saved in your draft.

If you are happy with your settings, click on "Save draft".

Please note: When you try to save a draft for a WordPress post or page with an already existing draft, you will be notified that saving your draft will overwrite the old saved draft. Please make sure that you are okay with this before you proceed.

After saving your social media post customizations you can edit and share them later. This saves time that you can spend on other things like creating valuable content or engaging with your community.

Delete your scheduled social media posts

To delete your social media post completely, click on a scheduled post in the calendar to open the edit window and click on the red ‘Delete’ button.

If you want to delete all the scheduled posts for one blog post, go to ‘Blog2Social -> Posts & Sharing -> Scheduled Posts’. Then select  the blog post and click on ‘Details’. You can now see a list of all  social media posts planned for this particular blog post. To delete all of them, check the ‘select all’ box, then scroll down and click on ‘delete scheduling’.

Test Blog2Social 30 days free of charge

calendar, change, delete, Edit, edit or delete scheduled social media posts, How to view, Media, Meta Tags, Post, Post Format, Schedule, Social, sort

Average rating: 0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry